The Spa at The Linq Las Vegas

17 May

One of the highlights of my most recent jaunt in Las Vegas was going to the spa to have a little “me time.” I find it essential to have some alone time on any trip I am on, whether I am with family or friends, big groups or even just on a trip with my husband. Since I was staying at the hotel, I bought a spa pass for $20 and went during the last 2 hours of the day (5-7 pm). There are separate spas for men and women. I was the only woman there that Thursday evening, besides two others who were finishing up a salt cave session (more on that later).

I was warmly greeted and pointed in the direction of the lobby/lounge area where I was told to wait for Bobbi. The lounge area was tranquil and soothing. The walls seemed to dance as they softly changed colors.

IMG_1448

Bobbi was an absolute gem. When you go there, ask for her. If she’s not there, wait for her. You won’t be disappointed. She gave me a tour of the quaint facility, showed me how to operate the lockers and then left me to relax on my own, coming to ask if I’d like some fresh squeezed juice a little later while I was in the jacuzzi. She asked if I’d like to put my name down for a 45 minute salt cave session. Of course, I jumped at the chance. The Linq Spa website says that the Himalayan salt therapy cave is available to those who book a treatment and must be booked in advance, but it must have been my lucky day!

The salt cave is unique to the hotel spas on the strip, however, there is not a sauna in the Spa at the Linq. There is a steam room, and as I mentioned, a jacuzzi (whirlpool). I visited the spa several years ago when The Linq was the Imperial Palace, and I do believe that they turned the sauna into the salt cave. There is room for 4 in the salt cave and Bobbi mentioned that they would be getting ottomans soon. Since I was alone in the room, I used one of the other chairs to prop up my feet.

IMG_1446

Another unique feature to the Spa at The Linq can be found in the refreshment area. The “harmonize water bar” caught my attention. I honestly cannot explain how it is supposed to work, so hence the link. Always one to try anything at least once, I added 5 drops of the digestive heath water to my bottled water before I headed to my salt cave session.

If you are staying at The Linq, $20 for a half day, or even in my case, 2 hours at the spa, is well worth it. Especially if you can get a salt cave session in. In my area (Dallas-Ft. Worth) salt cave sessions alone run about $30 each, regular price.

Leave me your questions or comments about The Spa at The Linq below!

Leave a comment