Bally’s Las Vegas

13 Aug

Let’s face it, Bally’s isn’t the newest hotel on the strip. With the Cosmopolitan and Vdara looming nearby, there are certainly “more attractive” options. The site first opened in 1963 and was even once the MGM Grand.

Bally’s prime location (and super discount) was a factor in me choosing to stay there recently for a convention. As you can see, my room was very nice for the price. My room was a “recently upgraded” North Tower Deluxe room with marble bathrooms. These rooms are regularly $139 a night but there are always specials.

Many people want the new and more glamorous Vegas when choosing a place to stay, but fail to realize that these older hotels are constantly updating and renovating their rooms. I must say that I am certainly reformed. I always stay somewhere different when I go to Vegas- usually at a “new” hotel. Location won on this trip, and so did I.

Leave a Reply

