Carnival Liberty

8 Aug

 

I recently set sail on the Carnival Liberty. The first word that comes to mind when I think about this ship is: Clean. I do mean clean in its simplest form. The common areas were clean, the staterooms were clean, the gym and spa were clean. My suitemate and I came back to the room to shower and noticed our shower head was missing! I quickly found an attendant outside who deeply apologized because they had just been sanitized! How many hotels do you know of that routinely sanitize their shower heads? We were impressed. Not to mention grateful for a ship with a seven-day itinerary who took pride in deep cleaning at every chance.

Beyond the cleanliness, we enjoyed wonderful food (eat in the dining rooms for the best food and service), activities, and entertainment (the adult only comedy shows were great!). I must mention the steak house. It is well worth the $35. Do not eat lunch before having dinner at the steakhouse!

It would be near impossible to touch on all of the areas of the cruise, but I will try! We visited Belize, Roatan, Cozumel and Grand Cayman. In the mean time, if you have any questions, I’d love to answer them. Post away!

2 Responses to “Carnival Liberty”

  1. Linda Mast November 2, 2012 at 2:43 PM #

    We are trying to figure out the best beach and/or pool resort to visit in each port. Any suggestions to go to or avoid?

    • Blue Grotto Travel November 2, 2012 at 6:08 PM #

      Hi Linda,
      In Roatan (Mahogany Bay), there is a manmade beach right there in port with everything you’ll need to have a funfilled day in the sun. I didn’t really go to any beaches in the other three ports.
      In Grand Cayman I went to a turtle farm and swimming with the stingrays. I hear Seven Mile Beach is the beach of choice in Grand Cayman, though.
      In Belize I went cave tubing.
      In Cozumel I went minisub diving.
      All of the excursions are highly recommended. Hope this helps a little!

Leave a Reply

